Computational Chemistry. New, Interesting? Your thoughts?

Computational Chemistry. New, Interesting? Your thoughts?

Posted by Jason Deacon on Dec 1, 2014 11:45 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm an aspiring chemist and had done my third year dissertation with computational and the result was everything I needed to know, however it felt like I had no real data.

For my master's section I implored to be half in the lab and half on the computer which suits me.

My discussion topic here is, based on your experiences, what are your thoughts on computational chemistry?
Do you like it? Consider it a growing area? Have seen it's usefulness in the real world.

Warm Regards,
Jason

Re: Computational Chemistry. New, Interesting? Your thoughts?

Posted by Phil Yates on Dec 10, 2014 10:00 am

Dear Jason,
It might be of interest to you to join the 'Computational & Theoretical Chemistry' MyRSC group and posting your enquiry there.
With best wishes
phil yates
MyRSC manager

Posted by Yasmin Hussain on Jun 9, 2020 10:57 am

I think the future is bright. I believe computational chemistry will be used more as a predictive tool to guide scientists in the synthesis of new materials.

Posted by Richard White on Feb 21, 2022 1:20 pm

This topic sounds interesting, and what was the subject of your dissertation? I've not written it yet, and for me, it's interesting to read others' papers. I like to study science, it's exciting for me, and I believe it's a very important sphere. However, studying can be hard somethimes, especially when it comes to writing papers. Somethimes I use help https://uk.edubirdie.com/assignment-writing-service because the topic to write an assignment on can be too hard for me. But now I have more free time, and I try to dedicate it to studying to learn new info. And I hope that soon I'll be able to finish all the papers myself.

Posted by Anderson Dan on Jun 4, 2022 7:21 am